More Dinero

Well Folks,

I think it’s finally time to leave the house in search for a job. I have finalized my resume, and I’m going to head out… Considering I have two bachelors degrees, and some experience in retail I hope this wont be too painful… But it’s still nerve-wracking and a little demeaning to go around begging for employment. I just really need something to get up for everyday, contribute to our monthly income, and to feel like I’m actually living life, instead of just waiting for Nathanial to get back…

Here are my prospects:

Cedar Springs

(I have my B.S. in psychology and one of my friends said they’re always hiring…)

Independent Records

(It wouldn’t be so bad to work at a record store, and I think I would have time to make art…)

Maybe I’ll just stick to one or two applications a day…. so I don’t get too overwhelmed??

I talked to Nate yesterday morning. He was on mission while I was sleeping, I haven’t heard from him today, but I’m sure he was just exhausted from work. Maybe by the next time I talk to him I’ll be employed! Cross your fingers!

Here’s what I look like on Job day:

 

here’s the outfit:

 

 

Wish me luck!

This entry was published on March 9, 2012 at 4:00 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

